2 min read

The Midnight Project #089

The Midnight Project #089

Greetings from Barcelona! As dawn graces us this Wednesday, I'm thrilled to share with you an episode that's not only packed with energy but also marks a significant moment in our journey together.

Spotlight on UMEK and a Special Remix

The Midnight Project by Sebastiaan Hooft
Discover fresh techno with The Midnight Project. Weekly new releases, energizing workout mixes, and exclusive underground tracks await you.

This week, we're honored to feature a premiere from the legendary UMEK, whose track "No Sleeping" encapsulates the essence of techno with its relentless energy and innovative soundscape. Joining this techno titan, I'm excited to share my remix of Slim Black's "Eternum," a personal project that has allowed me to explore new depths in my musical expression. Together, these tracks set the stage for an episode that bridges the past, present, and future of techno.

Accompanying these highlights is a lineup of artists bringing their unique voices to the techno scene. Horatio, Roger Lavelle, VEENMOL & Convoke, Filterheadz & Pagano, DJ Panda & Roy Navas, Alokin, Deimos & Phobos, Seicker, Lautaro Gabioud, and many more fill this episode with a range of sounds that promise to captivate and energize. Full tracklist via 1001 Tracklists.

A Note of Appreciation

Sipping gratitude in Barcelona. Thanks, Midnighters, for your support.

As we continue to navigate this journey together, I want to express my deepest gratitude for your support. Your engagement—reading, tagging, and sharing my music and books—means the world to me. It's a source of motivation that drives me to continue exploring, creating, and sharing.

Let's keep the conversation going. Your feedback, stories, and experiences enrich our community and remind us of the power of music to connect and inspire.

Thank you for being a part of this journey,

Sebastiaan Hooft

PS. Each show is on 1001 Tracklists, which also includes links to players. For a live listening experience, tune in to DI.FM at 4 PM (CET).